Sunday, October 23, 2016

Boyle Camera Club AGM - 11th October 2016

Boyle Camera Club's AGM took place last Tuesday in St. Joseph's Resource Centre, Boyle. The first half of the meeting kicked off with the Chairmans address, which you can see here. This was followed by the monthly motivation which was presented by Joe Kennedy and judged by Des O'Dwyer. This theme was 'rule of thirds'. A lively discussion and critique of the motivation entires followed.

The motivation theme for November is 'Autumn'. Details and links to enter will be posted on the forum in due course. 

AGM 2016
The AGM took place in the second half of the meeting. This concerned the election of the new committee. Those committee members standing down this year, Margaret Mulligan and Andy Rimmer were each thanked for their contribution and presented with a token of the clubs gratitude for their tireless contribution to the club over the years. There was a special mention for club founder Tony Murphy, who is also stepping down from the committee this year. Unfortunately Tony couldn't attend the meeting, but will receive his presentation at the next meeting. This is in recognition of his invaluable contribution to the club since its inception and the important role he has played in its continued success. 

The newly elected committee is as follows:
Club Chairperson - John Walshe
Secretary - Margaret Dolan
Treasurer - Martina Morris
Officers - Joe Kennedy, Hugh Rooney, Deirdre Ryan, Brian Munnelly and Sally Moffat

The chairperson John Walshe presented a review of what has been another sucessfull year for Boyle Camera Club, it can be viewed here.

Next Club Meeting - Tuesday 8th November 
We look forward to seeing you all.
New members very welcome.

No comments: